Skip to main content
District 6450

Join our community of leaders to exchange ideas               
and take action at home and around the world.               


The BOARD OF DIRECTORS – set policy and give overall guidance for district service to clubs; made up of 11 directors; 5 at large and 7 by virtue of position i.e. DG, DGE, DGN, Immediate PDG, Treasurer, Secretary.  The DGDesignate may fill an at large position.

The board has a few standing committees: Finance, Foundation, Audit, Board Nominating and District Governor Nomination.  Special task forces may be established.

The constitution and bylaws for the district are set via business meetings of member clubs.  An annual meeting is held at the district conference and other business meetings may be called from time to time, including resolutions using electronic media.


The balance of the work is through the District Leadership Team and District Services Team.  The governor, as CEO, manages these team leaders who are implementing the boards policy and services of the district. 


Governor 2018-2019: Pedro Cevallos-Candau (ROTARY/One)
Secretary: Mary Doughtery (Aurora)
Treasurer: Dennis Gorman (Chicago Financial District)
Governor 2019-2020: debi Ross (Orland Park)
Governor 2020-2021: Chuck Corrigan (Naperville Downtwon)
Chief Administrative Officer: David Phelps (ROTARY/One)
 Pedro Cevallos-Candau District Governor 2018-2019
Pedro has been a member of the Rotary Club of Chicago since 2001. He is a multiple Paul Harris Fellow, a Major Donor of the Rotary Foundation and a member of the Paul Harris Society.

Pedro is a founder, CEO and President, Transportation & Infrastructure at Primera Engineers, Ltd. His responsibilities include overseeing infrastructure and transportation projects. Prior to starting Primera, he served as a faculty member at the Illinois Institute of Technology. During his 30 plus year career, Pedro has been involved in over 400 engineering projects.

A native of Ecuador, Pedro received a B.S. in Civil Engineering from the University of Puerto Rico and a M.S. and Ph.D. from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. He is a Registered Engineer in Illinois, Wisconsin, Pennsylvania, Texas and Michigan. Pedro was recognized by the University of Illinois Alumni Association with the 2015 Chicago Illini of the Year award.

Pedro has been a leader for the empowerment of Hispanic professionals in the Chicago area. He was a founding member of the Chicago Chapter of the Society of Hispanic Engineers (SHPE) and was involved on the formation of the Hispanic Alliance for Career Enhancement (HACE). He is an active member of many engineering professional societies and has served on the Board of Directors of several of them, including serving as President of the American Council of Engineering Companies of Illinois in 2010. He is currently the Chairman of the Board of the Illinois Hispanic Chamber of Commerce.

Dr. Cevallos-Candau has been married to Rotarian Pam Brockman (Chicago Little Village) for 30 years. They reside in Northbrook and have a son Antonio.  

 debi A. Ross District Governor 2019-2020


debi A. Ross  (yes that’s a lower case “d”)

Congratulations to debi and Inside Looks, recognize by LUXlife as a  "Leading Designer for 2019".   LUXlife is a digital luxury lifestyle publication.


debi has been a member of the Orland Park Rotary club since 2004 holding the office of President in 2012.  While a member of the Orland Park Club debi served as club Secretary, Treasurer, Community Service Chair and the clubs one and only, Centennial Float Chair.   She partnered with other members to introduce EarlyAct and Interact to the Club.  While President she was awarded District President of the Year.  In 2014 debi served as District 6450 Membership Chair and was awarded Rotarian of the Year.  She will be District Governor serving July 1, 2019 until June 30th 2020. 


debi is a Paul Harris Fellow plus 4.


In 1997 debi struck out on her own with the creation of Inside Looks and Special Looks.  An al-a-carte design firm, debi and her team provide residential and contract decorating services.  Recently she has expanded to serve the Senior Living Communities.  Her company provides furnishings, draperies and accessories as well as remodeling and construction services for clients in the Chicagoland area, Southwest Michigan, Southeast Wisconsin, Arizona and Florida.  Inside Looks was recently recognized as one of the Top Ten design firms for the Arlington Heights Design Center.


debi coordinates the Art and Environment Committee at St. Francis of Assisi in Orland Park where she has also served on the Parish Pastoral Council, created the Catholic Charities at St. Francis committee, served on the Helping Hands Committee, the Bereavement Committee and has served on the Human Concerns Commission.  debi has been recognized by Monsignor Boland for her work with Catholic Charities and was awarded the Bishop Quarter award by Francis Cardinal George.  She is also a member of the Lumen Cordium Society of the Archdiocese of Chicago.  


In January of 2017, debi will serve a one-year term as President of the Orland Park Area Chamber of Commerce.  Joining the chamber some 10 years ago, she is an Ambassador for the Chamber, had served as Chair of the Ambassador Committee and was Ambassador of the Year in 2010.  Inside Looks was named Member of the Year in 2012.   debi also a member of BNI, The Connection Network in Frankfort, IL.   She is a 20-year resident of Orland Park. 

Chuck Corrigan District Governor 2020-2021

Chuck and his wife, Mary, are members of the Rotary Club of Naperville Downtown, where Chuck was a charter member. He is a member of the Paul Harris Society, and is a Paul Harris Fellow, plus 5. He has served the District as an Assistant Governor, Grants Subcommittee Chair, and District Rotary Foundation Committee Chair, and is now the District Governor Nominee, to serve as Governor in 2020-21.


Chuck  graduated from Georgetown University with a degree in Economics, and received his law degree from The John Marshall Law School in Chicago, where he served on the Law Review. He has been selected as a Leading Illinois Attorney, and enjoys the highest rating available nationally for both skill and ethics as evaluated by Martindale-Hubbell Publishing. 

Chuck has over thirty years of experience in a broad variety of business and civil litigation. He is admitted to practice before the United States Supreme Court, the Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit, the United States District Court for Northern District of Illinois, including its trial bar, the Illinois Supreme Court, and all trial and appellate level courts in Illinois. He is a partner in the distinguished Naperville law firm of Dommermuth Cobine West Gensler Philipchuck Corrigan & Bernhard, Ltd.

Chuck has been actively involved as a leader in the Naperville community, where he and Mary have raised their five children. He has served as past president of the Rotary Club of Naperville Downtown, the West Suburban Irish, the DuPage Symphony Orchestra, and the Naperville Jaycees. He has served as Executive Director of Naperville’s Last Fling, and was a member of the Naperville Riverwalk Commission.


Incorporation of the District was Ratified by the Board of Directors on January 10, 2010 and Submitted to Rotary International, who subsequently approved.


100% of District 6450 Member Clubs approved incorporation, the inaugural constitution and bylaws on December 4, 2010.



Midwest PETS, Central States Rotary Youth Exchange, Rotary Visioning Institute, Paul & Jean Harris Home Foundation, Paul Harris Memorial, Rotary District 6450 Foundation, Northern Illinois Rotary Alliance


Rotary International District 6450, Inc.
401 William Street, P.O. Box 5290
River Forest, IL  60305-5290

(312) 857-6450
A Virtual Office - Please leave your number and reason for the call.