

2020 Annual Meeting Rotary International District 6450, Inc.

May 30, 2020 8:45 AM – Delegate Registration 9:00 AM – Meeting Begins Via Zoom

- 1. Call to Order debi Ross, District Governor
 - a. Confirmation of Ouorum Conor Gee, Secretary
 - b. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Memorial Service Kathy Rak
- 3. Awards for Outstanding Service to the District & Give Away Baskets Part 1
- 4. Voting Procedures and Delegates Conor Gee, Secretary

-- Exhibit A

- 5. Approval of the 2019 Annual Meeting Minutes Conor Gee, Secretary [Zoom Poll all present may vote]
- -- Exhibit B

- 6. Resolutions and Elections Conor Gee, Secretary
 - a. **Resolution**: To confirm the Board of Director's endorsement of the Governor Nominating Committee's selection of Ade Onayemi, member of the Rotary Club of Oak Park/River Forest, as District Governor for 2022-2023.

See bio on page 3 of Agenda.

[Delegates only vote – use link in Chat.]

- b. Announce new members of the Board of Directors. See page 3 of Agenda.
- c. **Election**: For the District representative to serve on the Rotary International Council on Legislation, serving from July 2020 to June 2023.

Candidates:

Ron Broida Pedro Cevallos-Candau Osei David Andrews Hutchinson Scott McAdam Pat Merryweather David Templin

[Delegates only vote – use link in Chat.]

Vote for one (1) candidate. The candidate receiving the greatest number of votes will be the District's representative. The candidate with the next highest number of votes will be the alternate.

d. Awards for Outstanding Service to the District & Give Away Baskets – Part 2

e. **Election**: For the District representative to serve on the Zone Nominating Committee for Rotary International Director.

Candidates:

PDG Pedro Cevallos-Candau PDG Osei David Andrews Hutchinson PDG Scott McAdam

[Delegates only vote – use link in Chat.]

Vote for one (1) candidate. The candidate receiving the greatest number of votes will be the District's representative. The candidate with the next highest number of votes will be the alternate.

- 7. Treasurer's Report Bret Mitchell
 - a. Report on 2019-2020 Rotary Year

-- Exhibit C

b. Proposed Budget for Fiscal 2020-2021, Beginning July 1, 2020

-- Exhibit D

Resolution: To approve the Proposed Budget for the Rotary Year 2020-21.

[Zoom Poll – all present may vote]

8. District Rotary Foundation Committee Report – Rachel Ossyra

-- Exhibit E

- 9. Awards for Club of the Year and President of the Year & Give Away Baskets
- 10. Proposed Bylaws Amendments Chuck Corrigan

-- Exhibit F

Resolution: to approve the proposed Bylaws Amendments.

[Zoom Poll – all present may vote]

11. **Resolution**: To ratify the Board of Directors' selection of the members of the District Governor Nominating Committee for District Governor for 2023-2024:

Slate of Candidates:

Linda Kemp, Aurora Manon Lyketsos, Lakeview Tom Norton, Hinsdale Chris Olson, Aurora Sunrise Debbie Mascitti, Woodridge Mera Johnson, Montgomery Mel Smith, Chicago Southeast debi Ross, Orland Park Pedro Cevallos, Rotary/One

Alternates:

Rachel Ossyra, Naperville Marshall Schmidt, Rotary/One Steven Smutny, Chicago Near South Martha Herrara, Chicago World Nations Paul Donohue, Homewood Ryan Lawrence, Bolingbrook

[Delegates only vote – use link in Chat.]

- 12. Awards for Rotarian of the Year & Give Away Baskets
- 13. Announcements
 Announce June 24 & June 29
- 14. Adjournment

Adekunle (Ade) Onayemi Proposed District Governor 2022-2023

Ade Onayemi has been a member of the Rotary Club of Oak Park-River Forest since 2005. A Rotarian of the Year (ROY) at his club, he served on the board and various committees, assisting with the Interact club, presiding over membership, and the annual dictionary project. In 2014, as Club President, he initiated the club's flagship event that promotes Rotary in the community and tripled fundraising. He has served the District as an Assistant Governor and is currently a member of the board, Chair of the Youth Services Committee, and board liaison on the District Strategic Planning Task Force.

A graduate of the UIC School of Architecture, Ade is a licensed architect with over thirty-eight years of experience in the practice of architecture. He is the president of Urban Resource, Inc., Architects and Planners, an award-winning Chicago architectural firm. His firm maintains contracts with the State of Illinois, Capital Development Board, The Field Museum of Natural History, and various private enterprises throughout the Chicagoland area.

A former adjunct instructor at Triton College in River Grove, Ade has volunteered for educational organizations in the Oak Park, Austin, and neighboring communities of Chicago for many years. He is a former member and past President of the Board of Education in Oak Park Elementary School District #97. He was a Vice-Chairman of ED-RED, an Illinois school lobby organization representing 300,000 children in high school & elementary districts, and Special Ed Co-ops and ISCs in Suburban Cook, Lake, and DuPage Counties.

Within the Austin community, Ade provided mentoring opportunities for children and adults. He was a founding member and Vice-Chair on the Board of Directors for the Austin Business and Entrepreneurship Academy, located in the Austin High School Complex. He also serves as Chair Emeritus on the Board of Directors for the Austin African American Business Network, Inc., a non-profit organization responsible for pooling resources to bring about effective social and economic change in the Austin community.

Ade and his wife Kathy are both Paul Harris Fellows. They are residents of Oak Park, where Ade serves as a Township Trustee. They have two adult married children, Justin and Christine, and five grandchildren, two of whom are Interactors. The family is very supportive of the Rotary Youth Exchange program and has hosted a student from Finland.

2019-2020 DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

debi Ross, Orland Park Governor

Bret Mitchell, Joliet Treasurer

Conor Gee, ROTARY/One Secretary

Chuck Corrigan, Naperville Downtown Governor-Elect

> Jane Hopkins, Joliet Governor-Nominee

Pedro Cevallos-Candau, ROTARY/One Immediate Past Governor, 2018-2019

Retiring from the Board June 30, 2020
Pedro Cevallos, ROTARY/One
Bonnie Sanchez Carlson, Chicago Near South
Steven Smutny, Chicago Near South

Adekunle Onayemi, Oak Park/River Forest Governor Designate

Bonnie Sanchez Carlson, Chicago Near South

Mera Johnson, Montgomery

Chris Olson, Aurora Sunrise

Steven Smutny, Chicago Near South

Linda Yates, LaGrange

David Phelps, ROTARY/One Chief Administrative Officer Ex-Officio, non-voting

New Board Members
July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2022
Rachel Ossyra, *Naperville*Manon Lyketsos, *Lakeview*Chris Olson, *Aurora Sunrise*